Utter Autism

August 11, 2007

Camp Pages

Yesterday was the last day of camp 😦

I fully expect Adrian to be up Monday morning making the sign for camp… when I’ll have to remind him camp is finished.  I know he loved going to camp all summer.  He’ll miss the swings (and all the folks who pushed and pushed and pushed him) and especially the swimming! 

Putting camp vocabulary has been on my list of things to do for a while but I didn’t get to it till now.  Adrian’s frustration level is much lower when he’s certain he’s communicating clearly what he wants, even if he can’t have it.  I’m hoping the camp pages will help him in this area.

I’m also hoping that when he goes back to school, he’ll be able to talk about his experiences with his teachers and classmates.   This will be an opportunity to talk about something in the past, a nice change from the majority of his pages which focus on what he wants now.

1 Comment »

  1. Hi, I am brand new to blogs and you are my first comment! I am in Az and have a non profit horsebackriding program for kids with behavior challenges including the autism spectrum. http://www.asapranch.org is my site, i do not thinkg I am linked yet, but wanted to say hi.
    Michelle

    Comment by sonorah — August 12, 2007 @ 10:47 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

